Critical work within NASUF is driven and executed by committees comprised of volunteer government fleet and corporate members. As strategic arms of the Executive Committee, each subcommittee contributes to the overall mission of the association through oversight from members of the Executive Committee and support from NASUF staff. 

Participation in committees is open to government and corporate members in good standing. If interested in volunteering for one of NASUF’s committees, please contact NASUF staff for more information.

Executive Committee  

The Executive Committee is responsible for the strategic direction of the organization. The Executive Committee governs, develops policy, and sets a course for the organization. Responsibilities include: determining and advancing NASUF’s mission; assessing performance of the organization; conducting organizational planning; resource and financial oversight; ensuring legal and ethical integrity;, and developing future leaders. 

President: Randall Tomlinson, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Membership Outreach Committee 

The Membership Outreach Committee is responsible for the continued growth and retention of NASUF members. The committee focuses on recruiting new state and university government fleet members, as well as prospective Corporate Partners by promoting the value of NASUF membership. 

Chair: Ron Gitelman, Yale University

Programs Committee 

The Programs Committee collaborates and executes the continuing education and industry research efforts of the organization. The committee evaluates ongoing member educational needs and the development of NASUF resources to address them.

Chair:  Mariah Fucaloro, State of Iowa 
Marc Canton, RTA Fleet
Scott Edwards, State of Colorado
Scott Ensor, University of Nebraska
Holly Gustner, State of Minnesota
Tony Johnson, University of Alabama

Workshop Committee 

The Workshop Committee is focused on the successful planning and execution of the annual Fleet Managers Workshop. The committee works to ensure the Workshop provides timely, relevant education offerings and engaging networking opportunities that encourage professional growth.

Chair: Courtney Speer, State of Washington
Chair: Cory Weeks, State of Utah
Ryan Kelly, WEX
Brian King, State of Oregon
Dave Hofmeister, State of Michigan
Dave McFarland, State of South Dakota
Kathy Wellik, Agile Fleet

Corporate Committee 

The NASUF Corporate Committee serves as the voice of the corporate members and has representation through two members who serve on the Executive Committee. 

Chair:  Clinton Strother, GPS Insight